Skip to main content

Cotton Pickings


Former members of ACG’s Board of Directors and retired PCCA President C.L. Boggs joined the PCCA Board of Directors and President Van May during PCCA’s Annual Stockholders Meeting on September 15. The purpose of the gathering was to commemorate the final payment on PCCA’s long-term debt when it purchased the ACG Denim Mill.

Delegate Body Representatives

Recently, a number of PCCA delegate body representatives were elected or re-elected by their local coop gins. The following list was compiled through November 17, 1999.

Coop GinDelegates
Childress FarmersJohnny Poe
Farmers Coop Gin-East BernardPatrick Dusek
Grandfield FarmersSteve Simpson
LockneyBill Race
Sentinel FarmersRusty Ridling
WellingtonLynn Bartlett

Comings & Goings

A number of cooperative gins have announced management changes in recent months. If we have overlooked anyone, our apologies. Please contact us at 806-763-8011, extension 285, if your gin’s management has changed or if there is other news you would like to share with the readers of Commentator.

Coop GinNew Manager
EaklyBennie Morgan
Grady CountyRicky Anthony
Hale CenterRonnie Sherrod
HobartChris Ellison
Kress-Swisher CountyBuddy Vineyard
LoraineStan McMillan
MeretaGreg Schwertnet
Southern Kansas Cotton GrowersGene Latham
TahokaFranklin Moore
WellingtonJoe Russell